Cancelled On Rider

Cancelled on Rider

What does Cancelled on Rider mean?

A rider wrote to us stating that you accepted their trip request but then canceled prior to arriving. The number 1 reason riders use Uber is due to reliability of the service. Canceling trips can be frustrating to riders because they have to request another trip, which can cause them to be late in getting to their destination. This is not the 5 star level of service we strive to provide.

How can I improve?

The best way to avoid the ‘Cancelled on Rider’ complaint is to complete all trips that you accept. If you are online and accept a trip, you should honor the commitment. We understand that there might be times when something extremely urgent comes up causing you to cancel the trip, however, please keep these to a minimum. If you do cancel the trip, do NOT press ‘begin trip’ and ‘end trip’, please press ‘cancel trip’ button in the top left hand corner of the app.

What’s next?

To refresh your knowledge on Uber’s best practices, check out this refresher video:

 

If we continue to receive negative feedback from riders that impacts your rating, your account will be reviewed and may be deactivated.

Note: we expect some negative feedback over time for all our partners as this is the nature of the business! If you believe you received this complaint unfairly, please don’t worry, we’ll only take action if we see a pattern of undesirable behavior. Again, the purpose of this message is to provide you constructive feedback to help you improve.