Wrong Driver

At Uber, we’re committed to supporting our partners by providing them the feedback needed to improve their star ratings. In recent driver surveys, rider feedback was the #1 item drivers requested from us, and we listened! In the past week, we received the below feedback from your riders.

Wrong Driver

What does Wrong Driver mean?

A rider let us know that the driver that picked them up was not you. Sharing accounts with other people is against Uber policy. This can lead to your partner account being permanently deactivated.

How can I improve?

The best way to avoid an ‘Wrong Driver’ complaint is to not let other people use your account. If you want to change the photo on your account so it looks more like you (new hair style, grew or shaved a beard, etc) please reply to this email with the newer photo of you and we'll upload it for you.

What’s next?

To refresh your knowledge on Uber’s best practices, check out this refresher video:


If we continue to receive negative feedback from riders that impacts your rating, your account will be reviewed and may be deactivated.

Note: we expect some negative feedback over time for all our partners as this is the nature of the business! If you believe you received this complaint unfairly, please don’t worry, we’ll only take action if we see a pattern of undesirable behavior. Again, the purpose of this message is to provide you constructive feedback to help you improve.